Click to learn more about Catholic Charities Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic



Executive Leadership

The following professionals serve as the executive leadership team for Catholic Charities. This team oversees the mission of Catholic Charities with support from the Board of Directors.

Father Mike Eckley
Executive Director

Kathleen Berg
Vice President
Community Relations
General Counsel

Aaron Davis
Vice President

Theresa Swoboda
Vice President
Program Services

Denise Bartels
Vice President
Fund Development

Board of Directors

The Agency Board of Directors has the fiduciary responsibility for the affairs and policies of Catholic Charities of Omaha.

Most Reverend George J. Lucas, Chair
Archbishop of Omaha

Dan Kinsella, President

David Kramer, Vice President
Baird Holm LLP

Mark Jaksich, Treasurer
Valmont Industries, Inc.

Annie Messersmith, Secretary
Mutual of Omaha

Jim Boulay
Lutz Financial

Valerie Conzett
Community Volunteer

Rev. Michael P. Eckley
Archdiocese of Omaha

Don Heimes
Management Advisory Services, LLC

Jerry O'Flanagan
First National Bank of Omaha

Ann Schumacher
Alegent Creighton Health

Ryan Sevcik
Koley Jessen P.C., L.L.O.

Foundation Board

Foundation Board directors are responsible for building and managing an endowment in which earnings can be distributed to Catholic Charities of Omaha in support of its programs, administrative operations and capital expansion projects.

Most Reverend George J. Lucas, Ex Officio
Archbishop of Omaha

Jim Boulay, Chairman
Lutz Financial

Fr. Mike Eckley, President
Catholic Charities

Bruce C. Karsk, Treasurer
Community Volunteer

Lonnie Janecek, Secretary
MarketSphere Consulting

Kathy Fitzgerald Grandsaert
Community Volunteer

Kevin J. Foral

Thomas Kenny
Kutak Rock

Michael Moylan
Shamrock Development, Inc.

Tobin Schropp
Peter Kiewit Sons, Inc

David Treinen
Community Volunteer